Proffessionals world builders
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Veteran Island - Need help with Scripts

5 posters

Go down

Veteran Island - Need help with Scripts Empty Veteran Island - Need help with Scripts

Post by Nanteos Wed Aug 12, 2009 3:42 pm

Download map here to test/add scripts (if you add scripts let me know then email to me or upload so I download again)

Things left to do:
[] Add garrisoned units to each house on center island (1 tank buster, 2 javelins, 2 flak troopers)
[] Script so if you capture the observation post, you gain control of the garrisoned units (in guard stance, still in houses), and all structures on the island
[] Script the observation post to be able to see the entire map.

I am a beginner mapper. So I don't know how to script or do anything fancy.

This is a simple 1 vs 1 regular skirmish map, with 3 islands. One on the middle, and one in the top left and one in the bottom right corners. The players start on the cornered islands, and in the middle island is 2 veteran academies, a observation post, and 8 tri-cannon guns from the floating fortress. There is also 4 houses, which I want to place 1 tank buster, 2 javelins, and 2 flak troopers in each (all neutral), so the buildings should appear garrisoned white (neutral). I want this scripted so that when someone captures the observation post with an engineer, he/she gains control of the troops garrisoned in the buildings, the tri force cannons, and the two veteran academies aswell. The structures here are all indestructible, so one will need to be very tactical to capture the observation post if the enemy already has.

So if someone could script this for me, I would appreciate it! If you need the map to script it, I have the download link at the top.

Here is a screanshot from the World Builder:

(click to enlarge)
Veteran Island - Need help with Scripts Veteranplateau20.th